Head Start Programs in ZIP 75964 (Nacogdoches, TX)

There are 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 75964, Nacogdoches, TX, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in Nacogdoches · all care in ZIP 75964

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
GETCAP HEAD START & EARLY HEAD START AT NacogdochesHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported76
GETCAP Head Start and Early Head Start at NacogdochesHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported250

Listed head start programs in ZIP 75964

Head Start Program GETCAP HEAD START & EARLY HEAD START AT Nacogdoches Nacogdoches, TX 75964 Capacity 76 Head Start Program GETCAP Head Start and Early Head Start at Nacogdoches Nacogdoches, TX 75964 Capacity 250
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 75964

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 75964: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 326 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)326

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 75964

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 75964, Nacogdoches, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs in ZIP 75964 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 75964 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Nacogdoches have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Nacogdoches in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 75964?
326 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 75964. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 75964?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 75964.
Which head start program in ZIP 75964 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 75964 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.