Head Start Programs in ZIP 75211 (Dallas, TX)

Public data maps 2 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 75211 in Dallas, TX.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Texas · Head Start Programs in Dallas · all care in ZIP 75211

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 75211

Head Start Program Mi Escuelita @ Cockrell Hill Dallas, TX 75211 Capacity 42 Head Start Program Mi Escuelita Preschool @ Cockrell Hill Head Start Dallas, TX 75211 Capacity 100

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Dallas

ZIP 75203Head Start ProgramsZIP 75204Head Start ProgramsZIP 75210Head Start ProgramsZIP 75212Head Start ProgramsZIP 75215Head Start ProgramsZIP 75217Head Start ProgramsZIP 75219Head Start ProgramsZIP 75220Head Start ProgramsZIP 75223Head Start ProgramsZIP 75224Head Start ProgramsZIP 75228Head Start ProgramsZIP 75231Head Start ProgramsZIP 75236Head Start ProgramsZIP 75237Head Start ProgramsZIP 75238Head Start ProgramsZIP 75240Head Start ProgramsZIP 75241Head Start ProgramsZIP 75244Head Start ProgramsZIP 75247Head Start Programs

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 75211

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 75211, Dallas, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 75211

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 75211, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 142 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)142
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Mi Escuelita @ Cockrell HillHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported42
Mi Escuelita Preschool @ Cockrell Hill Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported100

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 75211?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 75211 (Dallas, TX).
How many head start programs in ZIP 75211 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 75211 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 75211?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 75211. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 75211?
142 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 75211. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 75211 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 75211 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.