Head Start Programs in ZIP 72941 (Lavaca, AR)

For ZIP 72941, Lavaca, AR, the latest data lists 2 federally funded head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Arkansas · Head Start Programs in Lavaca · all care in ZIP 72941

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 72941

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 72941, Lavaca, AR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cedarville Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Hamilton Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported52
Advertisement

All head start programs in ZIP 72941

Head Start Program Cedarville Head Start Lavaca, AR 72941 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Hamilton Head Start Lavaca, AR 72941 Capacity 52

ZIP 72941 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed head start programss in ZIP 72941; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 72 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)72
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 72941?
72 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 72941. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 72941?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 72941 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 72941 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 72941?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 72941 (Lavaca, AR).
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 72941?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 72941.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.