Head Start Programs in ZIP 72764 (Springdale, AR)

Public data maps 6 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 72764 in Springdale, AR.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Arkansas · Head Start Programs in Springdale · all care in ZIP 72764

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 72764

Head Start Program Adair Early Head Start Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 31 Head Start Program Bentonville Head Start Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Oak Ave Head Start Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 9 Head Start Program Oak Avenue Center Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Springdale Center Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 24 Head Start Program The Pat Walker Center for Children Springdale, AR 72764 Capacity 40

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 72764

Among the 6 head start programss listed in ZIP 72764, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 192 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)192
Advertisement

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 72764

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 72764, Springdale, AR, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Adair Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported31
Bentonville Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Oak Ave Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported9
Oak Avenue CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Springdale CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
The Pat Walker Center for ChildrenHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 72764 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 72764 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 72764?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 72764?
192 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 72764. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 72764?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 72764. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Springdale have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Springdale in the current data.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.