Head Start Programs in ZIP 71901 (Hot Springs, AR)

Public data maps 5 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 71901 in Hot Springs, AR.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Arkansas · Head Start Programs in Hot Springs · all care in ZIP 71901

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 71901

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 71901, Hot Springs, AR, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 71901

Among the 5 head start programss listed in ZIP 71901, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 193 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)193

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Hot Springs

ZIP 71913Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
CSO Early Head Start - Pat LonginottiHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Hot Springs Child Care Center IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported78
Hot Springs Lakeside CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Pat LonginottiHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Pat Longinotti CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported51
Advertisement

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 71901

Head Start Program CSO Early Head Start - Pat Longinotti Hot Springs, AR 71901 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Hot Springs Child Care Center II Hot Springs, AR 71901 Capacity 78 Head Start Program Hot Springs Lakeside Center Hot Springs, AR 71901 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Pat Longinotti Hot Springs, AR 71901 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Pat Longinotti Center Hot Springs, AR 71901 Capacity 51

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 71901?
193 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 71901. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 71901?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 71901. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 71901?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 71901.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 71901 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 71901 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 71901?
The current data lists 5 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 71901 (Hot Springs, AR).

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.