Head Start Programs in ZIP 68803 (Grand Island, NE)

Within Grand Island, NE, ZIP 68803 has 2 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Nebraska · Head Start Programs in Grand Island · all care in ZIP 68803

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 68803

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 68803, Grand Island, NE, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hall County Head Start -- PiperHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported144
Head Start C&fdp, Inc.Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

All head start programs in ZIP 68803

Head Start Program Hall County Head Start -- Piper Grand Island, NE 68803 Capacity 144 Head Start Program Head Start C&fdp, Inc. Grand Island, NE 68803

ZIP 68803 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed head start programss in ZIP 68803; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 144 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)144
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 68803?
144 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 68803. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 68803?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 68803.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 68803 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 68803 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 68803?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 68803 (Grand Island, NE).
Which head start program in ZIP 68803 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 68803 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.