Head Start Programs in ZIP 68106 (Omaha, NE)

For ZIP 68106, Omaha, NE, the latest data lists 3 federally funded head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Nebraska · Head Start Programs in Omaha · all care in ZIP 68106

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 68106

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 68106, Omaha, NE, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 68102Head Start ProgramsZIP 68104Head Start ProgramsZIP 68107Head Start ProgramsZIP 68110Head Start ProgramsZIP 68111Head Start ProgramsZIP 68112Head Start ProgramsZIP 68116Head Start ProgramsZIP 68117Head Start ProgramsZIP 68132Head Start ProgramsZIP 68134Head Start ProgramsZIP 68137Head Start ProgramsZIP 68144Head Start ProgramsZIP 68152Head Start ProgramsZIP 68164Head Start Programs

ZIP 68106 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed head start programss in ZIP 68106; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 42 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)42
Advertisement

All head start programs in ZIP 68106

Head Start Program Belle Ryan Omaha, NE 68106 Capacity 12 Head Start Program Spellman Child Development Center Omaha, NE 68106 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Washington Omaha, NE 68106 Capacity 14
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Belle RyanHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported12
Spellman Child Development CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
WashingtonHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 68106?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 68106?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 68106.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 68106?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 68106. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs in ZIP 68106 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 68106 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 68106?
42 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 68106. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.