Head Start Programs in ZIP 64055 (Independence, MO)

Public data maps 5 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 64055 in Independence, MO.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Missouri · Head Start Programs in Independence · all care in ZIP 64055

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 64055

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 64055, Independence, MO, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Independence

ZIP 64050Head Start ProgramsZIP 64052Head Start ProgramsZIP 64056Head Start Programs

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 64055

Head Start Program Hanthorn Independence, MO 64055 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Render's Hope Independence, MO 64055 Capacity 29 Head Start Program Santa Fe Trail Elementary Independence, MO 64055 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Truman High School Independence, MO 64055 Capacity 24 Head Start Program William Southern Independence, MO 64055 Capacity 90
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 64055

Among the 5 head start programss listed in ZIP 64055, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 231 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)231
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
HanthornHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Render's HopeHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported29
Santa Fe Trail ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Truman High SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
William SouthernHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported90

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 64055?
231 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 64055. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 64055?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 64055. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 64055?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 64055.
What other ZIP codes near Independence have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Independence. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 64055?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.