Head Start Programs in ZIP 55309 (Big Lake, MN)

Public data maps 2 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 55309 in Big Lake, MN.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Minnesota · Head Start Programs in Big Lake · all care in ZIP 55309

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 55309

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 55309, Big Lake, MN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Big LakeHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported11
Reach Up Inc Big Lake Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 55309

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 55309, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 26 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)26

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 55309

Head Start Program Big Lake Big Lake, MN 55309 Capacity 11 Head Start Program Reach Up Inc Big Lake Head Start Big Lake, MN 55309 Capacity 15
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 55309?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 55309 (Big Lake, MN).
What other ZIP codes near Big Lake have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Big Lake in the current data.
How many head start programs in ZIP 55309 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 55309 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 55309?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 55309.
Which head start program in ZIP 55309 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 55309 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.