Head Start Programs in ZIP 55060 (Owatonna, MN)

Public data maps 4 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 55060 in Owatonna, MN.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Minnesota · Head Start Programs in Owatonna · all care in ZIP 55060

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 55060

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 55060, Owatonna, MN, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 55060

Head Start Program Owatonna Owatonna, MN 55060 Capacity 5 Head Start Program Owatonna Centers 1 - 2 Owatonna, MN 55060 Capacity 30 Head Start Program Semcac Head Start Owatonna Owatonna, MN 55060 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Tri-Valley Owatonna Head Start Owatonna, MN 55060 Capacity 52
Advertisement

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
OwatonnaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported5
Owatonna Centers 1 - 2Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Semcac Head Start OwatonnaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Tri-Valley Owatonna Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported52

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 55060

Among the 4 head start programss listed in ZIP 55060, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 127 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)127
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 55060?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 55060.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 55060?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 55060. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which head start program in ZIP 55060 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 55060 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 55060?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 55060?
127 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 55060. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.