Head Start Programs in ZIP 53081 (Sheboygan, WI)

Within Sheboygan, WI, ZIP 53081 has 7 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Wisconsin · Head Start Programs in Sheboygan · all care in ZIP 53081

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 53081

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 53081, Sheboygan, WI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Jefferson Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
LakeshoreHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported45
Longfellow Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported39
Sheboygan County Head Start - JeffersonHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Sheboygan County Head Start - LongfellowHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Sheboygan County Head Start - St AndrewsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
St. Andrew Preschool & Family Development CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported12
Advertisement

ZIP 53081 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed head start programss in ZIP 53081; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 193 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)193

All head start programs in ZIP 53081

Head Start Program Jefferson Elementary School Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Lakeshore Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 45 Head Start Program Longfellow Elementary School Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 39 Head Start Program Sheboygan County Head Start - Jefferson Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Sheboygan County Head Start - Longfellow Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Sheboygan County Head Start - St Andrews Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 17 Head Start Program St. Andrew Preschool & Family Development Center Sheboygan, WI 53081 Capacity 12
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs in ZIP 53081 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 53081 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 53081?
193 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 53081. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Sheboygan have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Sheboygan in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 53081?
The current data lists 7 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 53081 (Sheboygan, WI).
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 53081?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 53081. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.