Head Start Programs in ZIP 46307 (Crown Point, IN)

State records list 2 head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 46307 (Crown Point, IN).

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Indiana · Head Start Programs in Crown Point · all care in ZIP 46307

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 46307

Head Start Program Arc Head Start Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 60 Head Start Program The Arc Crown Point, IN 46307 Capacity 36

What to weigh in ZIP 46307

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 46307, Crown Point, IN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Arc Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
The ArcHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36

State licensing data for ZIP 46307

The current data counts 2 head start programss in ZIP 46307; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 96 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)96
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 46307?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 46307.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 46307?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 46307?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 46307 (Crown Point, IN).
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 46307?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 46307. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which head start program in ZIP 46307 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 46307 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.