Head Start Programs in ZIP 46254 (Indianapolis, IN)

2 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 46254, Indianapolis, IN, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Indiana · Head Start Programs in Indianapolis · all care in ZIP 46254

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 46254

Head Start Program Pike Plaza Indianapolis, IN 46254 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Pike Plaza Head Start and Early Head Start Indianapolis, IN 46254 Capacity 151

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Indianapolis

ZIP 46201Head Start ProgramsZIP 46202Head Start ProgramsZIP 46208Head Start ProgramsZIP 46218Head Start ProgramsZIP 46221Head Start ProgramsZIP 46224Head Start ProgramsZIP 46225Head Start ProgramsZIP 46226Head Start ProgramsZIP 46227Head Start ProgramsZIP 46241Head Start ProgramsZIP 46278Head Start Programs

Data profile for ZIP 46254

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 46254: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 167 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)167
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 46254

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 46254, Indianapolis, IN, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Pike PlazaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Pike Plaza Head Start and Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported151

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 46254?
167 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 46254. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 46254?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 46254. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 46254?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 46254.
Which head start program in ZIP 46254 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 46254 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many head start programs in ZIP 46254 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 46254 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.