Head Start Programs in ZIP 46016 (Anderson, IN)
4 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 46016, Anderson, IN, per the current data.
Browse: all head start programs · Indiana · Head Start Programs in Anderson · all care in ZIP 46016
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Anderson
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRC Anderson Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 102 |
| TRC Early & Regional Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 142 |
| TRC Early & Regional Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| TRC Impact Center Anderson | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
Listed head start programs in ZIP 46016
Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 46016
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 46016, Anderson, IN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Data profile for ZIP 46016
The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 46016: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 276 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 4 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 276 |
Frequently asked questions
How many head start programs in ZIP 46016 have a published rating?
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 46016?
Which head start program in ZIP 46016 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 46016?
How many head start programs are in ZIP 46016?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.