Head Start Programs in ZIP 44077 (Painesville, OH)

State records list 3 head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 44077 (Painesville, OH).

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Ohio · Head Start Programs in Painesville · all care in ZIP 44077

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 44077

Head Start Program Crossroads Health Painesville, OH 44077 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Lake - Geauga United Head Start, INC Painesville, OH 44077 Head Start Program Painesville Center Painesville, OH 44077 Capacity 162

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Crossroads HealthHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Lake - Geauga United Head Start, INCHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Painesville CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported162
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 44077

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 44077, Painesville, OH, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

State licensing data for ZIP 44077

The current data counts 3 head start programss in ZIP 44077; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 234 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)234
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 44077 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 44077 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many head start programs in ZIP 44077 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 44077 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 44077?
234 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 44077. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 44077?
The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 44077 (Painesville, OH).
What other ZIP codes near Painesville have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Painesville in the current data.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.