Head Start Programs in ZIP 39482 (Sumrall, MS)

The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 39482 in Sumrall, MS.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Mississippi · Head Start Programs in Sumrall · all care in ZIP 39482

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State licensing data for ZIP 39482

The current data counts 1 head start programs in ZIP 39482; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 50 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)50

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 39482

Head Start Program Clifton Preston Sr. Head Start Center Sumrall, MS 39482 Capacity 50
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 39482

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 39482, Sumrall, MS, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Clifton Preston Sr. Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported50
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 39482?
50 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 39482. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 39482?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 39482.
How many head start programs in ZIP 39482 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 39482 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Sumrall have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Sumrall in the current data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 39482?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.