Head Start Programs in ZIP 38128 (Memphis, TN)

Public data maps 3 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 38128 in Memphis, TN.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Tennessee · Head Start Programs in Memphis · all care in ZIP 38128

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Paradise KidzHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Porter-Leath Covington Pike Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported160
Promise Academy Spring HillHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 38128

Head Start Program Paradise Kidz Memphis, TN 38128 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Porter-Leath Covington Pike Head Start Memphis, TN 38128 Capacity 160 Head Start Program Promise Academy Spring Hill Memphis, TN 38128 Capacity 60

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 38128

Among the 3 head start programss listed in ZIP 38128, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 240 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)240
Advertisement

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Memphis

ZIP 38104Head Start ProgramsZIP 38106Head Start ProgramsZIP 38107Head Start ProgramsZIP 38108Head Start ProgramsZIP 38109Head Start ProgramsZIP 38111Head Start ProgramsZIP 38112Head Start ProgramsZIP 38114Head Start ProgramsZIP 38115Head Start ProgramsZIP 38116Head Start ProgramsZIP 38117Head Start ProgramsZIP 38118Head Start ProgramsZIP 38122Head Start ProgramsZIP 38125Head Start ProgramsZIP 38126Head Start ProgramsZIP 38127Head Start ProgramsZIP 38132Head Start ProgramsZIP 38134Head Start ProgramsZIP 38141Head Start Programs
Advertisement

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 38128

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 38128, Memphis, TN, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 38128?
The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 38128 (Memphis, TN).
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 38128?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 38128. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 38128?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 38128.
What other ZIP codes near Memphis have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 19 neighboring ZIP codes in Memphis. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 38128?
240 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 38128. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.