Head Start Programs in ZIP 36912 (Lisman, AL)

Within Lisman, AL, ZIP 36912 has 2 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Alabama · Head Start Programs in Lisman · all care in ZIP 36912

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 36912

Head Start Program Lisman Early Head Start Lisman, AL 36912 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Lisman Early Head Start AL 36912

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Lisman Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Lisman Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 36912

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 36912, Lisman, AL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

ZIP 36912 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed head start programss in ZIP 36912; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 16 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)16
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 36912?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 36912.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 36912?
16 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 36912. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 36912?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 36912. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Lisman have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Lisman in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 36912?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 36912 (Lisman, AL).

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.