Head Start Programs in ZIP 36526 (Daphne, AL)

This directory covers 1 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 36526, Daphne, AL, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Alabama · Head Start Programs in Daphne · all care in ZIP 36526

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 36526

Among the 1 head start programs listed in ZIP 36526, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 8 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)8

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
GRECS ELC DaphneHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Advertisement

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 36526

Head Start Program GRECS ELC Daphne Daphne, AL 36526 Capacity 8

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 36526

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 36526, Daphne, AL, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 36526?
8 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 36526. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What other ZIP codes near Daphne have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Daphne in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 36526?
The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 36526 (Daphne, AL).
Which head start program in ZIP 36526 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 36526 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 36526?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 36526.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.