Head Start Programs in ZIP 35739 (, AL)

2 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 35739, , AL, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Alabama · Head Start Programs in · all care in ZIP 35739

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cedar Hill Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Cedar Hill- 3501Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14

Listed head start programs in ZIP 35739

Head Start Program Cedar Hill Head Start AL 35739 Head Start Program Cedar Hill- 3501 Ardmore, AL 35739 Capacity 14
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 35739

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 35739: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 14 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)14

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 35739

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 35739, , AL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 35739?
14 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 35739. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 35739?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 35739.
What other ZIP codes near have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 35739?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 35739 (, AL).
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 35739?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.