Head Start Programs in ZIP 33880 (Winter Haven, FL)

The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 33880 in Winter Haven, FL.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Florida · Head Start Programs in Winter Haven · all care in ZIP 33880

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State licensing data for ZIP 33880

The current data counts 6 head start programss in ZIP 33880; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 159 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)159

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Inwood ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Polk County Schools Head Start - Snivey ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Polk County Schools Head Start - Wahneta ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
RCMA Wahneta Child Development CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported52
Snively Elementary School of ChoiceHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported32
Wahneta Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported45

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 33880

Head Start Program Inwood Elementary Winter Haven, FL 33880 Capacity 30 Head Start Program Polk County Schools Head Start - Snivey Elementary Eloise, FL 33880 Head Start Program Polk County Schools Head Start - Wahneta Elementary Winter Haven, FL 33880 Head Start Program RCMA Wahneta Child Development Center Winter Haven, FL 33880 Capacity 52 Head Start Program Snively Elementary School of Choice Eloise, FL 33880 Capacity 32 Head Start Program Wahneta Elementary School Winter Haven, FL 33880 Capacity 45
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with head start programs

ZIP 33844Head Start ProgramsZIP 33881Head Start Programs
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 33880

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 33880, Winter Haven, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 33880?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 33880.
How many head start programs in ZIP 33880 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 33880 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 33880?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 33880?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 33880 (Winter Haven, FL).
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 33880?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 33880. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.