Head Start Programs in ZIP 32703 (Apopka, FL)

Within Apopka, FL, ZIP 32703 has 3 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Florida · Head Start Programs in Apopka · all care in ZIP 32703

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 32703

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 32703, Apopka, FL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

All head start programs in ZIP 32703

Head Start Program Apopka Child Academy (CCP) 3409 Apopka, FL 32703 Capacity 32 Head Start Program John H Bridges Community Center Apopka, FL 32703 Capacity 131 Head Start Program Lovell Head Start Apopka, FL 32703 Capacity 37
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Apopka Child Academy (CCP) 3409Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported32
JOHN H BRIDGES COMMUNITY CENTERHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported131
Lovell Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37

ZIP 32703 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed head start programss in ZIP 32703; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 200 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)200
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 32703 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 32703 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 32703?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 32703?
200 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 32703. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 32703?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 32703. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 32703?
The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 32703 (Apopka, FL).

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.