Head Start Programs in ZIP 32626 (Chiefland, FL)
There are 3 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 32626, Chiefland, FL, within this data release.
Browse: all head start programs · Florida · Head Start Programs in Chiefland · all care in ZIP 32626
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 32626
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 32626, Chiefland, FL, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Data profile for ZIP 32626
The current data covers the 3 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 32626: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 161 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 3 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 161 |
Listed head start programs in ZIP 32626
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clyatt House CCP | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| ECS4KIDs at Chiefland Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| ECS4KIDs at Chiefland Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 122 |
Frequently asked questions
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 32626?
How many head start programs in ZIP 32626 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
What other ZIP codes near Chiefland have head start programs?
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 32626?
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 32626?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.