Head Start Programs in ZIP 30559 (Mineral Bluff, GA)

Public data maps 2 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 30559 in Mineral Bluff, GA.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Georgia · Head Start Programs in Mineral Bluff · all care in ZIP 30559

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Fannin County Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported71
Fannin County Head Start/PreKHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported191

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 30559

Head Start Program Fannin County Head Start Mineral Bluff, GA 30559 Capacity 71 Head Start Program Fannin County Head Start/PreK Mineral Bluff, GA 30559 Capacity 191
Advertisement

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 30559

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 30559, Mineral Bluff, GA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 30559

Among the 2 head start programss listed in ZIP 30559, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 262 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)262
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 30559 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 30559 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Mineral Bluff have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Mineral Bluff in the current data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 30559?
262 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 30559. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs in ZIP 30559 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 30559 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 30559?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 30559 (Mineral Bluff, GA).

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.