Head Start Programs in ZIP 29936 (Ridgeland, SC)

There are 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 29936, Ridgeland, SC, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · South Carolina · Head Start Programs in Ridgeland · all care in ZIP 29936

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 29936

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 29936, Ridgeland, SC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Ridgeland ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37
Ridgeland Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Listed head start programs in ZIP 29936

Head Start Program Ridgeland Elementary Ridgeland, SC 29936 Capacity 37 Head Start Program Ridgeland Head Start Ridgeland, SC 29936 Capacity 60

Data profile for ZIP 29936

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 29936: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 97 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)97
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 29936?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 29936 (Ridgeland, SC).
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 29936?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
What other ZIP codes near Ridgeland have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Ridgeland in the current data.
Which head start program in ZIP 29936 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 29936 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 29936?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 29936.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.