Head Start Programs in ZIP 29920 (Saint Helena Island, SC)

State records list 2 head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 29920 (Saint Helena Island, SC).

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · South Carolina · Head Start Programs in Saint Helena Island · all care in ZIP 29920

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

What to weigh in ZIP 29920

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 29920, Saint Helena Island, SC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 29920

Head Start Program St. Helena Early Learning Center Saint Helena Island, SC 29920 Capacity 69 Head Start Program St. Helena Head Start Saint Helena Island, SC 29920 Capacity 292
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 29920

The current data counts 2 head start programss in ZIP 29920; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 361 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)361

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
St. Helena Early Learning CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported69
St. Helena Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported292
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 29920?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 29920.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 29920?
361 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 29920. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which head start program in ZIP 29920 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 29920 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Saint Helena Island have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Saint Helena Island in the current data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 29920?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 29920 (Saint Helena Island, SC).

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.