Head Start Programs in ZIP 27105 (Winston Salem, NC)

5 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 27105, Winston Salem, NC, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · North Carolina · Head Start Programs in Winston Salem · all care in ZIP 27105

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 27105

Head Start Program Family Services, Inc. at Mineral Springs Winston Salem, NC 27105 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Intergenerational Arts and Wellness Center Winston Salem, NC 27105 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Oak Summit Learning Academy Winston Salem, NC 27105 Capacity 18 Head Start Program Quality Education Institute Winston Salem, NC 27105 Capacity 18 Head Start Program Victoria 's Academy Child Development Winston Salem, NC 27105 Capacity 8

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Family Services, Inc. at Mineral SpringsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Intergenerational Arts and Wellness CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Oak Summit Learning AcademyHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Quality Education InstituteHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Victoria 's Academy Child DevelopmentHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 27105

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 27105, Winston Salem, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 27105

The current data covers the 5 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 27105: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 133 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)133
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Winston Salem

ZIP 27101Head Start ProgramsZIP 27106Head Start ProgramsZIP 27127Head Start Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 27105?
The current data lists 5 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 27105 (Winston Salem, NC).
How many head start programs in ZIP 27105 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 27105 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which head start program in ZIP 27105 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 27105 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 27105?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 27105?
133 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 27105. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.