Head Start Programs in ZIP 26354 (Grafton, WV)

This directory covers 3 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 26354, Grafton, WV, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · West Virginia · Head Start Programs in Grafton · all care in ZIP 26354

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Anna Jarvis Pre-School I, II, & IIIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Lucretia Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Webster Head Start & Early Head Start IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported12

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 26354

Head Start Program Anna Jarvis Pre-School I, II, & III Grafton, WV 26354 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Lucretia Head Start Grafton, WV 26354 Capacity 15 Head Start Program Webster Head Start & Early Head Start I Grafton, WV 26354 Capacity 12
Advertisement

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 26354

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 26354, Grafton, WV, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 26354

Among the 3 head start programss listed in ZIP 26354, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 61 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)61
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 26354?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 26354. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which head start program in ZIP 26354 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 26354 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 26354?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 26354?
The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 26354 (Grafton, WV).
How many head start programs in ZIP 26354 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 26354 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.