Head Start Programs in ZIP 25701 (Huntington, WV)

4 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 25701, Huntington, WV, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · West Virginia · Head Start Programs in Huntington · all care in ZIP 25701

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 25701

Head Start Program Huntington High EHS Huntington, WV 25701 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Meadows Elementary Pre-K Huntington, WV 25701 Capacity 9 Head Start Program Southside Elementary Pre-K Huntington, WV 25701 Capacity 9 Head Start Program Spring Hill Elementary Pre-k Huntington, WV 25701 Capacity 31

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 25701

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 25701, Huntington, WV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Data profile for ZIP 25701

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 25701: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 57 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)57
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Huntington

ZIP 25702Head Start ProgramsZIP 25703Head Start ProgramsZIP 25705Head Start Programs
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Huntington High EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Meadows Elementary Pre-KHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported9
Southside Elementary Pre-KHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported9
Spring Hill Elementary Pre-kHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported31

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 25701?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 25701?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 25701. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Huntington have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Huntington. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Which head start program in ZIP 25701 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 25701 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 25701?
The current data lists 4 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 25701 (Huntington, WV).

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.