Head Start Programs in ZIP 25524 (Harts, WV)

The current data lists 4 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 25524 in Harts, WV.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · West Virginia · Head Start Programs in Harts · all care in ZIP 25524

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 25524

Head Start Program Harts Head Start Harts, WV 25524 Capacity 10 Head Start Program Harts Prek-8 Harts, WV 25524 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Hugh Dingess Elementary Harts, WV 25524 Capacity 4 Head Start Program Lincoln EHS Harts, WV 25524 Capacity 30

State licensing data for ZIP 25524

The current data counts 4 head start programss in ZIP 25524; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)60
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 25524

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 25524, Harts, WV, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Harts Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
Harts Prek-8Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Hugh Dingess ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported4
Lincoln EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Harts have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Harts in the current data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 25524?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Which head start program in ZIP 25524 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 25524 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 25524?
60 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 25524. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 25524?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 25524. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.