Head Start Programs in ZIP 24986 (White Sulphur Springs, WV)
For ZIP 24986, White Sulphur Springs, WV, the latest data lists 1 federally funded head start programs.
Browse: all head start programs · West Virginia · Head Start Programs in White Sulphur Springs · all care in ZIP 24986
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
All head start programs in ZIP 24986
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| White Sulphur Springs Head Start / Pre-K | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
Comparing head start programs in ZIP 24986
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 24986, White Sulphur Springs, WV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP 24986 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 1 listed head start programs in ZIP 24986; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 60 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 24986?
Where does this information come from?
How many head start programs in ZIP 24986 have a published rating?
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 24986?
What other ZIP codes near White Sulphur Springs have head start programs?
How many head start programs are in ZIP 24986?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.