Head Start Programs in ZIP 24243 (Dryden, VA)

There are 1 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 24243, Dryden, VA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Virginia · Head Start Programs in Dryden · all care in ZIP 24243

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 24243

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 24243, Dryden, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 24243

Head Start Program Dryden I Dryden, VA 24243 Capacity 26
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 24243

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 24243: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 26 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)26

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Dryden IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24243?
26 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 24243. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs in ZIP 24243 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 24243 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which head start program in ZIP 24243 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 24243 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 24243?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 24243?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 24243. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.