Head Start Programs in ZIP 24016 (Roanoke, VA)

1 federally funded head start programs operate in ZIP 24016, Roanoke, VA, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Virginia · Head Start Programs in Roanoke · all care in ZIP 24016

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
PW - Roanoke EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16

Listed head start programs in ZIP 24016

Head Start Program PW - Roanoke EHS Roanoke, VA 24016 Capacity 16

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Roanoke

ZIP 24012Head Start ProgramsZIP 24013Head Start ProgramsZIP 24015Head Start ProgramsZIP 24017Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 24016

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 24016: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 16 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)16
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 24016

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 24016, Roanoke, VA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 24016?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 24016. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 24016 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 24016 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24016?
16 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 24016. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 24016?
The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 24016 (Roanoke, VA).
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 24016?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 24016.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.