Head Start Programs in ZIP 20708 (Laurel, MD)

Within Laurel, MD, ZIP 20708 has 1 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Maryland · Head Start Programs in Laurel · all care in ZIP 20708

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 20708

Head Start Program Arco Iris Bilingual Children's Center Laurel, MD 20708 Capacity 6

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Arco Iris Bilingual Children's CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported6
Advertisement

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 20708

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20708, Laurel, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

ZIP 20708 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 1 listed head start programs in ZIP 20708; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 6 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)6
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20708?
6 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 20708. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 20708?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 20708. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 20708?
The current data lists 1 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 20708 (Laurel, MD).
What other ZIP codes near Laurel have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Laurel in the current data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 20708?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 20708.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.