Head Start Programs in ZIP 19104 (Philadelphia, PA)

There are 4 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 19104, Philadelphia, PA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Pennsylvania · Head Start Programs in Philadelphia · all care in ZIP 19104

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Brightside Academy - 40th & marketHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported4
Brightside Academy 40th & LancasterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported12
Community Ed. Alliance of W. Phila.Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported112
McMichael, Morton School Pre-KHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40

Data profile for ZIP 19104

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 19104: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 168 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)168

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Philadelphia

ZIP 19106Head Start ProgramsZIP 19107Head Start ProgramsZIP 19111Head Start ProgramsZIP 19114Head Start ProgramsZIP 19116Head Start ProgramsZIP 19119Head Start ProgramsZIP 19120Head Start ProgramsZIP 19121Head Start ProgramsZIP 19122Head Start ProgramsZIP 19123Head Start ProgramsZIP 19124Head Start ProgramsZIP 19125Head Start ProgramsZIP 19126Head Start ProgramsZIP 19128Head Start ProgramsZIP 19129Head Start ProgramsZIP 19130Head Start ProgramsZIP 19131Head Start ProgramsZIP 19132Head Start ProgramsZIP 19133Head Start ProgramsZIP 19134Head Start ProgramsZIP 19135Head Start ProgramsZIP 19136Head Start ProgramsZIP 19138Head Start ProgramsZIP 19139Head Start ProgramsZIP 19140Head Start ProgramsZIP 19141Head Start ProgramsZIP 19142Head Start ProgramsZIP 19143Head Start ProgramsZIP 19144Head Start ProgramsZIP 19145Head Start ProgramsZIP 19146Head Start ProgramsZIP 19147Head Start ProgramsZIP 19148Head Start ProgramsZIP 19149Head Start ProgramsZIP 19151Head Start ProgramsZIP 19152Head Start ProgramsZIP 19154Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 19104

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 19104, Philadelphia, PA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Listed head start programs in ZIP 19104

Head Start Program Brightside Academy - 40th & market Philadelphia, PA 19104 Capacity 4 Head Start Program Brightside Academy 40th & Lancaster Philadelphia, PA 19104 Capacity 12 Head Start Program Community Ed. Alliance of W. Phila. Philadelphia, PA 19104 Capacity 112 Head Start Program McMichael, Morton School Pre-K Philadelphia, PA 19104 Capacity 40

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs are in ZIP 19104?
The current data lists 4 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 19104 (Philadelphia, PA).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 19104 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 19104 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 19104?
168 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 19104. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which head start program in ZIP 19104 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 19104 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 19104?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 19104. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.