Head Start Programs in ZIP 16912 (Blossburg, PA)

There are 2 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 16912, Blossburg, PA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Pennsylvania · Head Start Programs in Blossburg · all care in ZIP 16912

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Listed head start programs in ZIP 16912

Head Start Program Blossburg 1 Blossburg, PA 16912 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Blossburg 2 Blossburg, PA 16912 Capacity 17

Data profile for ZIP 16912

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 16912: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 34 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)34
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Blossburg 1Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Blossburg 2Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 16912

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 16912, Blossburg, PA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 16912?
34 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 16912. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 16912?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 16912 (Blossburg, PA).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 16912?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 16912. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs in ZIP 16912 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 16912 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 16912?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 16912.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.