Head Start Programs in ZIP 00925 (San Juan, PR)

The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 00925 in San Juan, PR.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in San Juan · all care in ZIP 00925

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State licensing data for ZIP 00925

The current data counts 6 head start programss in ZIP 00925; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 128 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)128

What to weigh in ZIP 00925

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 00925, San Juan, PR, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 00925

Head Start Program HS El Prado San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 17 Head Start Program HS Muoz Rivera San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 30 Head Start Program HS Vil Mayans San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 14 Head Start Program HS Villa Granada San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Jardines de Sells San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 20 Head Start Program San Martn San Juan, PR 00925 Capacity 31
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with head start programs

ZIP 00901Head Start ProgramsZIP 00909Head Start ProgramsZIP 00912Head Start ProgramsZIP 00913Head Start ProgramsZIP 00915Head Start ProgramsZIP 00917Head Start ProgramsZIP 00918Head Start ProgramsZIP 00920Head Start ProgramsZIP 00921Head Start ProgramsZIP 00923Head Start ProgramsZIP 00924Head Start ProgramsZIP 00926Head Start ProgramsZIP 00927Head Start ProgramsZIP 00936Head Start Programs
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
HS El PradoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
HS Muoz RiveraHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
HS Vil MayansHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
HS Villa GranadaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Jardines de SellsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
San MartnHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported31

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 00925?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00925.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 00925?
128 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 00925. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 00925?
The current data lists 6 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 00925 (San Juan, PR).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 00925 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00925 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 00925?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.