Head Start Programs in ZIP 00773 (Luquillo, PR)

Within Luquillo, PR, ZIP 00773 has 7 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in Luquillo · all care in ZIP 00773

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 00773

Head Start Program Canta Gallo Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 19 Head Start Program El Cem Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Estancias del Atlntico Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Fortuna Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Juan Martn Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Pitahaya I Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 30 Head Start Program Pitahaya II Luquillo, PR 00773 Capacity 24

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Canta GalloHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
El CemHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Estancias del AtlnticoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
FortunaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Juan MartnHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Pitahaya IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Pitahaya IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Advertisement

ZIP 00773 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed head start programss in ZIP 00773; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 166 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)166

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 00773

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 00773, Luquillo, PR, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 00773?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00773. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 00773?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 00773 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00773 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 00773?
166 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 00773. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which head start program in ZIP 00773 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 00773 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.