Head Start Programs in ZIP 00745 (Rio Grande, PR)

The current data lists 9 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 00745 in Rio Grande, PR.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in Rio Grande · all care in ZIP 00745

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 00745

Head Start Program Escuela Parcelas Surez Loiza, PR 00745 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Galateo Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Guzmn Abajo Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Jardines de Ro Grande Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 36 Head Start Program La Dolores I Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Malpica Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 29 Head Start Program Mii Mii Loiza, PR 00745 Capacity 18 Head Start Program Ponderosa Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 18 Head Start Program Rio Grande Pueblo Rio Grande, PR 00745 Capacity 39

State licensing data for ZIP 00745

The current data counts 9 head start programss in ZIP 00745; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 242 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)242
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Escuela Parcelas SurezHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
GalateoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Guzmn AbajoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Jardines de Ro GrandeHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
La Dolores IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
MalpicaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported29
Mii MiiHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
PonderosaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Rio Grande PuebloHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported39

What to weigh in ZIP 00745

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 00745, Rio Grande, PR, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 00745?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00745.
How many head start programs in ZIP 00745 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00745 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 00745?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 00745?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00745. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Rio Grande have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Rio Grande in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.