Head Start Programs in ZIP 00692 (Vega Alta, PR)

There are 8 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 00692, Vega Alta, PR, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in Vega Alta · all care in ZIP 00692

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Data profile for ZIP 00692

The current data covers the 8 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 00692: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 195 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)195

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 00692

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 00692, Vega Alta, PR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Centro EHS BrenasHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported21
Centro Head Start and EHS Ramonita AugerHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Centro Head Start BajurasHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Centro Head Start Brenas IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Centro Head Start Brenas IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
Head Start Brenas IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Head Start MaricaoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
HS & EHS Sabana HoyosHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17

Listed head start programs in ZIP 00692

Head Start Program Centro EHS Brenas Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 21 Head Start Program Centro Head Start and EHS Ramonita Auger Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Centro Head Start Bajuras Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 30 Head Start Program Centro Head Start Brenas I Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Centro Head Start Brenas II Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 19 Head Start Program Head Start Brenas II Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 15 Head Start Program Head Start Maricao Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 17 Head Start Program HS & EHS Sabana Hoyos Vega Alta, PR 00692 Capacity 17
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 00692?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00692.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 00692?
195 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 00692. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 00692?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs in ZIP 00692 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00692 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Vega Alta have head start programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Vega Alta in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.