Head Start Programs in ZIP 00664 (Jayuya, PR)

This directory covers 6 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 00664, Jayuya, PR, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in Jayuya · all care in ZIP 00664

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 00664

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 00664, Jayuya, PR, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 00664

Head Start Program Carrusel EHS Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Castillo I-II Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 37 Head Start Program Gripias Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Mameyes Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 18 Head Start Program RAYITO DE LUZ I y II Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Rio Grande Jayuya, PR 00664 Capacity 18
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 00664

Among the 6 head start programss listed in ZIP 00664, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 150 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)150

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Carrusel EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
CASTILLO I-IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37
GRIPIASHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
MameyesHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
RAYITO DE LUZ I y IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
RIO GRANDEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 00664?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00664.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 00664?
150 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 00664. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many head start programs in ZIP 00664 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00664 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 00664?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00664. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 00664?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.