Head Start Programs in ZIP 00659 (Hatillo, PR)

Public data maps 11 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 00659 in Hatillo, PR.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Puerto Rico · Head Start Programs in Hatillo · all care in ZIP 00659

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 00659

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 00659, Hatillo, PR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
AibonitoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
BayaneyHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Campo AlegreHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
CapaezHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Carrizales IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Carrizales IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Corcovado IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Corcovado IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Hatillo Pueblo IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
NaranjitoHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
PajuilHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 00659

Among the 11 head start programss listed in ZIP 00659, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 11 of these providers report 183 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record11
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)183

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 00659

Head Start Program Aibonito Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Bayaney Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Campo Alegre Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Capaez Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Carrizales I Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Carrizales II Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Corcovado I Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Corcovado II Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Hatillo Pueblo I Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Naranjito Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Pajuil Hatillo, PR 00659 Capacity 8
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many head start programs in ZIP 00659 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00659 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 00659?
The current data lists 11 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 00659 (Hatillo, PR).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 00659?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00659. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 00659?
183 licensed child care spaces are reported across 11 providers in ZIP 00659. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 00659?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 00659.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.