Group Child Care Homes in ZIP 33511 (Brandon, FL)

Public data maps 5 licensed group child care homes to ZIP 33511 in Brandon, FL.

Advertisement

Browse: all group child care homes · Florida · Group Child Care Homes in Brandon · all care in ZIP 33511

Group child care homes are licensed home-based programs that care for more children than a standard family child care home, usually with more than one caregiver on site. Licensing rules set group sizes, ratios, and safety requirements, and the homelike setting distinguishes them from centers.

How to compare group child care homes in ZIP 33511

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 33511, Brandon, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Group Child Care Homes profiles in ZIP 33511

Group Child Care Home Alina Yanes Large Family Child Care Home Brandon, FL 33511 Capacity 12 Group Child Care Home Angela's Home Day Care Inc Brandon, FL 33511 Capacity 12 Group Child Care Home Destiny Little Start FCCH Brandon, FL 33511 Capacity 12 Group Child Care Home Open Arms Learning Center Inc Brandon, FL 33511 Capacity 12 Group Child Care Home Shandra Warner Large Family Child Care Home Brandon, FL 33511 Capacity 12

What state licensing data shows for group child care homes in ZIP 33511

Among the 5 group child care homess listed in ZIP 33511, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)60
Advertisement

Group Child Care Homes data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Alina Yanes Large Family Child Care HomeGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Angela's Home Day Care IncGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Destiny Little Start FCCHGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Open Arms Learning Center IncGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Shandra Warner Large Family Child Care HomeGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Advertisement

Group Child Care Homes elsewhere in Brandon

ZIP 33510Group Child Care Homes

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a group child care home in ZIP 33511?
To compare group child care homes, check how many children and caregivers are present, how absences and breaks are covered, and how the space supports different ages. Confirm the licensing record directly.
Who owns the group child care homes in ZIP 33511?
Ownership is not reported for the group child care homes currently listed in ZIP 33511.
How many group child care homes in ZIP 33511 have a published rating?
None of the group child care homes currently listed in ZIP 33511 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many group child care homes are in ZIP 33511?
The current data lists 5 licensed group child care homes with a mailing address in ZIP 33511 (Brandon, FL).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 33511?
60 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 33511. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.