Family Child Care Homes in ZIP 67505 (South Hutchinson, KS)

There are 6 licensed family child care homes in ZIP 67505, South Hutchinson, KS, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all family child care homes · Kansas · Family Child Care Homes in South Hutchinson · all care in ZIP 67505

Family child care homes are licensed programs run by a caregiver in their own home, usually for a small group of children. State licensing rules cover the number of children allowed, background checks, safety requirements, and training hours, and these settings often care for mixed ages together.

Choosing among family child care homes in ZIP 67505

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 67505, South Hutchinson, KS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Listed family child care homes in ZIP 67505

Family Child Care Home Giggles n Grins Daycare South Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Little Hands Big Plans Daycare South Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Open Arms South Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home South Hutch Little Panthers North South Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home South Hutch Little Panthers South South Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Sweet Peas Tot Spot Hutchinson, KS 67505 Capacity 12
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 67505

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 67505: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 72 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)72

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallOwnership
Giggles n Grins DaycareNot ratedNot reported
Little Hands Big Plans DaycareNot ratedNot reported
Open ArmsNot ratedNot reported
South Hutch Little Panthers NorthNot ratedNot reported
South Hutch Little Panthers SouthNot ratedNot reported
Sweet Peas Tot SpotNot ratedNot reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near South Hutchinson have family child care homes?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in South Hutchinson in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a family child care home in ZIP 67505?
When comparing family child care homes, ask how many children are in care, which ages are served, how the day is organized, and what happens when the provider is sick or on vacation. Check the licensing record and ask for references.
What is the average quality rating for family child care homes in ZIP 67505?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the family child care homes currently listed in ZIP 67505. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 67505?
72 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 67505. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many family child care homes in ZIP 67505 have a published rating?
None of the family child care homes currently listed in ZIP 67505 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.