Family Child Care Homes in ZIP 21040 (Edgewood, MD)
Within Edgewood, MD, ZIP 21040 has 21 licensed family child care homes on record.
Browse: all family child care homes · Maryland · Family Child Care Homes in Edgewood · all care in ZIP 21040
Family child care homes are licensed programs run by a caregiver in their own home, usually for a small group of children. State licensing rules cover the number of children allowed, background checks, safety requirements, and training hours, and these settings often care for mixed ages together.
All family child care homes in ZIP 21040
ZIP 21040 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 21 listed family child care homess in ZIP 21040; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 166 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 166 |
Comparing family child care homes in ZIP 21040
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 21040, Edgewood, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Ownership |
|---|---|---|
| Agnes Ezan | Not rated | Not reported |
| Alene Fast | Not rated | Not reported |
| Beverly Guthrie | Not rated | Not reported |
| Christy Borst | Not rated | Not reported |
| Danielle Pritchett | Not rated | Not reported |
| Dawn Postowski | Not rated | Not reported |
| Donnita Adams Wheeler | Not rated | Not reported |
| Heather Slaysman | Not rated | Not reported |
| Jennifer Amos | Not rated | Not reported |
| Lakisha Webb | Not rated | Not reported |
| Marisa Garrison | Not rated | Not reported |
| Morgan Evans | Not rated | Not reported |
| Patricia Burnett | Not rated | Not reported |
| Raqyya Stewart | Not rated | Not reported |
| Rebecca Silver | Not rated | Not reported |
| Sharon Jones | Not rated | Not reported |
| Sherry Darden | Not rated | Not reported |
| Shontrell Barmer | Not rated | Not reported |
| Sonya Small | Not rated | Not reported |
| Teresha Sutton | Not rated | Not reported |
| Willa Pointer | Not rated | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
What other ZIP codes near Edgewood have family child care homes?
How many family child care homes in ZIP 21040 have a published rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21040?
Which family child care home in ZIP 21040 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating for family child care homes in ZIP 21040?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.