Child Care Providers in ZIP 30127 (Powder Springs, GA)
There are 14 licensed child care providers in ZIP 30127, Powder Springs, GA, within this data release.
Browse: all child care providers · Georgia · Child Care Providers in Powder Springs · all care in ZIP 30127
Other child care providers offer arrangements that fall outside the standard licensed categories - for example, drop-in care, part-time programs, or license-exempt settings. Public data about these providers is often limited, so confirm the basics directly.
Data profile for ZIP 30127
The current data covers the 14 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 30127: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | Not reported |
Choosing among child care providers in ZIP 30127
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 30127, Powder Springs, GA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Ownership |
|---|---|---|
| Cobb County District ASP - Compton Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP - Kemp Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP - Still Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP -Hendricks Elementary | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP – Powder Springs Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP – Vaughan Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County District ASP –Varner Elementary School | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County Parks - Boots Ward Center | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County Parks - Lost MountainTennis Center | Not rated | Not reported |
| Cobb County Parks - Ron Anderson Recreation Center | Not rated | Not reported |
| Justus League Scholars Academy | Not rated | Not reported |
| Literacy Doctor | Not rated | Not reported |
| Miles Ahead Charter School | Not rated | Not reported |
| National Youth Christian Sports Association | Not rated | Not reported |
Listed child care providers in ZIP 30127
Frequently asked questions
How many child care providers are in ZIP 30127?
How do I choose a child care provider in ZIP 30127?
Which child care provider in ZIP 30127 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 30127?
Who owns the child care providers in ZIP 30127?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.