Child Care Centers in ZIP 99701 (Fairbanks, AK)

There are 7 licensed child care centers in ZIP 99701, Fairbanks, AK, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Alaska · Child Care Centers in Fairbanks · all care in ZIP 99701

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 99701

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 99701, Fairbanks, AK, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Listed child care centers in ZIP 99701

Child Care Center Bright Beginnings Learning Center Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Catholic Schools Of Fairbanks Child Care Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 110 Child Care Center Fairbanks Montessori School Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 92 Child Care Center Ready Readers Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 15 Child Care Center The Learning Center Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Thrivalaska Family Sprouts Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 33 Child Care Center TLC Too! Fairbanks, AK 99701 Capacity 55
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 99701

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 99701: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 400 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)400

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Beginnings Learning CenterNot rated———45Not reported
Catholic Schools Of Fairbanks Child CareNot rated———110Not reported
Fairbanks Montessori SchoolNot rated———92Not reported
Ready ReadersNot rated———15Not reported
The Learning CenterNot rated———50Not reported
Thrivalaska Family SproutsNot rated———33Not reported
TLC Too!Not rated———55Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 99701?
400 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 99701. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers in ZIP 99701 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 99701 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 99701?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 99701. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 99701?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Which child care center in ZIP 99701 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 99701 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.