Child Care Centers in ZIP 99515 (Anchorage, AK)

The current data lists 5 licensed child care centers that serve ZIP 99515 in Anchorage, AK.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Alaska · Child Care Centers in Anchorage · all care in ZIP 99515

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 99501Child Care CentersZIP 99502Child Care CentersZIP 99504Child Care CentersZIP 99507Child Care CentersZIP 99508Child Care CentersZIP 99516Child Care CentersZIP 99517Child Care CentersZIP 99518Child Care Centers

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bayshore Early Learning CenterNot rated———40Not reported
Camp Fire Alaska - Ocean View School Age ProgramNot rated———80Not reported
Early Learning For Everyone SouthNot rated———95Not reported
Starbright Early Learning Center - SouthNot rated———30Not reported
YMCA Bayshore Before & After School Enrichment ProgramNot rated———80Not reported

State licensing data for ZIP 99515

The current data counts 5 child care centerss in ZIP 99515; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 325 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)325
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 99515

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 99515, Anchorage, AK, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 99515

Child Care Center Bayshore Early Learning Center Anchorage, AK 99515 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Camp Fire Alaska - Ocean View School Age Program Anchorage, AK 99515 Capacity 80 Child Care Center Early Learning For Everyone South Anchorage, AK 99515 Capacity 95 Child Care Center Starbright Early Learning Center - South Anchorage, AK 99515 Capacity 30 Child Care Center YMCA Bayshore Before & After School Enrichment Program Anchorage, AK 99515 Capacity 80

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Anchorage have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 8 neighboring ZIP codes in Anchorage. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many child care centers in ZIP 99515 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 99515 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 99515?
The current data lists 5 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 99515 (Anchorage, AK).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 99515?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 99515?
325 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 99515. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.