Child Care Centers in ZIP 93955 (Seaside, CA)

This directory covers 8 licensed child care centers in ZIP 93955, Seaside, CA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · California · Child Care Centers in Seaside · all care in ZIP 93955

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 93955

Child Care Center Auburn's House Montessori School Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 14 Child Care Center Avondale Children's Center Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 127 Child Care Center Csumb Children's Center Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 26 Child Care Center Dual Language Academy Of The Monterey Peninsula Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Highlands Early Education Center Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 36 Child Care Center Peninsula Center For Infant & Toddler Development Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 44 Child Care Center Seaside Child Development Center Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 12 Child Care Center Tisztelet Children's Center Seaside, CA 93955 Capacity 19

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 93955

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 93955, Seaside, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 93955

Among the 8 child care centerss listed in ZIP 93955, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 302 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)302

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Auburn's House Montessori SchoolNot rated———14Not reported
Avondale Children's CenterNot rated———127Not reported
Csumb Children's CenterNot rated———26Not reported
Dual Language Academy Of The Monterey PeninsulaNot rated———24Not reported
Highlands Early Education CenterNot rated———36Not reported
Peninsula Center For Infant & Toddler DevelopmentNot rated———44Not reported
Seaside Child Development CenterNot rated———12Not reported
Tisztelet Children's CenterNot rated———19Not reported
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 93955?
The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 93955 (Seaside, CA).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 93955?
302 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 93955. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many child care centers in ZIP 93955 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 93955 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Seaside have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Seaside in the current data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 93955?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.