Child Care Centers in ZIP 92626 (Costa Mesa, CA)

State records list 7 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 92626 (Costa Mesa, CA).

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · California · Child Care Centers in Costa Mesa · all care in ZIP 92626

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Frontiers AcademyNot rated———50Not reported
Gaowa Montessori SchoolNot rated———120Not reported
Giant Step Learning CenterNot rated———42Not reported
Int'l Christian Montessori Academy Of Costa MesaNot rated———22Not reported
Montessori Harbor Mesa SchoolNot rated———63Not reported
Orange Coast College Early Childhood Lab SchoolNot rated———70Not reported
Pacific AcademyNot rated———60Not reported

Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 92626

Child Care Center Frontiers Academy Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Gaowa Montessori School Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Giant Step Learning Center Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 42 Child Care Center Int'l Christian Montessori Academy Of Costa Mesa Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 22 Child Care Center Montessori Harbor Mesa School Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 63 Child Care Center Orange Coast College Early Childhood Lab School Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 70 Child Care Center Pacific Academy Costa Mesa, CA 92626 Capacity 60

What to weigh in ZIP 92626

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 92626, Costa Mesa, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers

ZIP 92627Child Care CentersZIP 92628Child Care Centers
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 92626

The current data counts 7 child care centerss in ZIP 92626; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 427 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)427

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 92626?
The current data lists 7 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 92626 (Costa Mesa, CA).
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 92626?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92626?
427 licensed child care spaces are reported across 7 providers in ZIP 92626. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 92626?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 92626. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What other ZIP codes near Costa Mesa have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Costa Mesa. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.